Monday, July 30, 2012

Family Sagas
Is love timeless? 
Does only one true love exist for each person?
Can the course of history be changed in order to save a future generation?

Sophie Ford, awaiting a heart transplant, thought she was sleeping in the arms of her beloved husband, Jamie. However, she has woken to find herself in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 1863, without explanation as to how she got there, or where her husband is. 

Taking refuge with a doctor and his family, she finds herself in a volatile relationship with their neighbor, Richard Madden. His expectations and desires become difficult to ignore, and Sophie must find a way to hold off his pursuit.

She rejoices when a soldier, looking identical to Jamie, arrives. Although he claims he doesn't know her, she's convinced he's her husband and sets out to make him remember. Sophie races against time as she faces increasing pressure from Richard, who threatens their chance to reunite.

Can she break through Jamie's barriers and bring his memory back? And once found, can their love survive living in a different century? 

Hind is granted a temporary reprieve from her impending marriage to Abdulla, her cousin. Little does anyone suspect that the presence of Sangita, her Indian roommate, may shake a carefully constructed future. Torn between loyalties to Hind and a growing attraction to Abdulla, Sangita must choose between friendship and a burgeoning love. 

A modern quest for the right to pursue love and happiness, even when it comes in an unconventional package, LOVE COMES LATER explores similarities between the South Asian and Arab cultures while exposing how cultural expectations affect both men and women. Identities are tested and boundaries questioned against the shifting backdrops of Doha, Qatar and London, England.

A faerie curse promises that one perfect love awaits Laird Nial Maclee. 

To claim its passionate promise, he must find his fated lady while avoiding the traps, snares and schemes of females lured by his position, looks, charm and the blasted legend. A single misstep will condemn him to his father's fate - a lifetime of craving the love he can never have nor ever forget. Despite his vow never to face that fate, Nial knows that a laird must put the needs of his clan first, even if it means wedding the wealthy heiress and daughter of the only rival clan on the Isle of Skye, "Heather the Hag." 

To save the Clan Maclee and secure its future, he should marry the dowdy lass even though she won't "set the claws of passion" to his manhood, as the curse provides, so she can't possibly be his faerie fated forever. 

Before his solution to the dilemma sent Heather fleeing to transform herself for launch on the marriage mart in London, Nial should have recalled that faeries sometimes make the impossible the inevitable.

When Marion Garver arrives at the Thorne mansion, her presence sets into motion a downward spiral of one of the most prominent families in Virginia. 

While her dear father lay dying, Marion's mother informs her that their desperate situation calls for an even more desperate measure. Her mother tells her she must assume a fake last name and accept a governess position with the Thorne’s, a mysterious family whose patriarch, Gabriel, is known around town for his taste in fine tobacco and his ferocious temper. Everyone suspects Gabriel may be responsible for his young wife’s death years before. After delving further into the dark history of the family, Marion not only believes the suspicions but begins to unearth secrets of her own: why her mother made her assume a fake last name, what happened between her family and the Thorne’s years before, and even the true identity of Thorne’s eldest son, Loren. 

Armed with these disturbing truths, Marion must decide where to turn. Should she stay with the Thorne’s and risk her own life in order to save her family? Or should she escape the twisting trap that binds her at the Thorne estate and return home, leaving behind the promise of a new love and guaranteeing her family’s destruction? 

Her final decision is one that echoes with tragedy; a decision that will haunt them all forever.

This is PART ONE of a SIX PART SERIAL NOVEL. They must be read in sequence in order to understand the story.

 A life-changing event leads Daniel on a quest.

Set in the turn of the thirteenth century Scottish Highlands, this is the story of Daniel MacLaurin, a handsome, rugged warrior-laird haunted by his past, and Maryn Donald, the beautiful, high-spirited lass destined to help him find his heart's ease.

HIGHLAND VENGEANCE is a steamy adventure romance, but it is also a family saga. It's the story of how a man overcomes the horror of his past to find love, connection, and contentment once more.

The skies of the Dark Coast, the Pacific Coastline of U.S. States has been infected with a strange chemical reaction from a military experiment gone awry. Constant cloud cover rules over the lands. Leigha Lowery, a sixteen year-old popular fiction writer in the local free press is pulled from the only home she knows in Detroit, MI when her mother decides on an impulse to marry a doctor she's been dating over the internet and moves to the small town of Banks, Oregon. As she adjusts to her new life of wealth and power, she begins to realize that the rumors about the Dark Coast aren't even close to what she's witnessed. Prince Alexander Sommers, the son of King Royce, and heir to the throne has taken a fascination to her. He pulls her into a world of vampires, werewolves, witches, and many other creatures of the night that have decided to make the Dark Coast their home.

Newly edited as of 6/23/2012, and even better than before. Enjoy the best selling, and first book in the mesmerizing Muse Series. If you love V.C. Andrews style books that mix Gothic Horror with the Family Saga genre, then you will love this book. It's packed with lies and betrayals and twists. 

Jimmy's world collapses as he sees his mother being arrested. Before he knows what is happening, he's taken to live with strangers that he's told are his biological family.

His Grandfather rules the family with an iron first. While Jimmy tried desperately to reconnect to his Mom and Sister, he must adapt to the abuse of his new wealthy family, a new school, his new job with the family business, and all of the lies and secrets that are uncovered.

Book One of The Line of Passion trilogy. Julia Newbury is the government's brightest star, and when the Prime Minister starts falling in the polls, he decides to hand the reigns over to the beautiful young woman who, with her handsome husband and gorgeous kids, seems to have it all. But just before the announcement is made, Julia is told that the affair she has been having with a Polish builder is about to be exposed - jeopardising everything she has achieved. Devastated, Julia starts thinking about the 'curse' that has blighted her family - three generations of women whose passionate natures have caused scandal and heartbreak.

Firstly there was her grandmother Maudie, a poor girl from Liverpool who married into the aristocracy and shocked 1930's society by having an affair with an Irish poet, and risked losing everything she possessed, including the daughter she adored….

No comments:

Post a Comment